a drone shot of mercyhurst university

University Institutes

Ƶapp University is committed to fostering innovation, collaboration, and a holistic world view for our students and community members. Each of our University Institutes seeks to uphold these values and serve as a means of academic and social growth for all Lakers. 

Explore Ƶapp's University Institutes

1 /  
  • Evelyn Lincoln Institute for Ethics & Society

    Director: Dr. Verna Ehret, vehret@mercyhurst.edu

    audrey hirt academic center drone at sunset
  • Ƶapp Institute for Arts and Culture

    Director: Dr. Brett D. Johnson, bjohnson@mercyhurst.edu

    mary d'angelo performing arts center
  • Thomas J. Gamble Civic Institute

    Director: Amy Eisert, aeisert@mercyhurst.edu

    mercyhurst university gates
  • Ƶapp Center for Applied Politics

    Director: Dr. Joseph Morris, jmorris@mercyhurst.edu

    center for academic engagement outside with sign
  • William C. Sennett Institute for Mercy and Catholic Studies

    Director: Dr. Elizabeth Pyne, epyne@mercyhurst.edu

    stained glass image in christ the king chapel
  • Ƶapp Institute for Applied Behavioral Studies (MIABS)

    Director: Dr. Phillip Belfiore, pbelfiore@mercyhurst.edu

    clocktower in trinity green